Today Is One Of Those Days..

Today is one of those days that I feel I have so much to express but when I put pen to paper I don’t really know where to start or what to put down.

At times I wish YOU could read my mind and just hit me with the “I relate” statement. This past week has been one full of thoughts, positive thoughts for that matter. I look back and realize how much I have been basking in God’s faithfulness and grace. At times it is actually all I need; just enjoying His love and mercies forgetting all other happenings around me. This attitude has brought abundant joy to me during this first half of the year.

WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 14.45.06 (1)

I am a great fan of success stories; I tend to watch a lot of them during my late-night “insomnia” moments. Learning the process that some people went through to get where they are today is always enough motivation to work harder towards where I would like to be. Some have similar virtues, strengths, work ethics and values that led them to success but one thing was notably varying; TIME.

There was no specific or uniform duration for each of them to gain success. Everyone breaks through at their own appointed time. Some may take months, years and some may even breakthrough with their first attempt. One of the reasons why you should live life at your own pace.

I started the year hopefully to change last year’s dark story. I hadn’t recovered from the downfall while opening up on that blog post but on reading it again and again I found the strength to keep pushing. It’s been a year of improvement for me in all sectors of my life and I owe it all to God. Yes, I still have huge steps to make, but any step forward is worth some recognition and gratitude. We all have goals and possible set times we are set to achieve them but God always has His own special plans. Where I am today is not where I planned to be, I thought I would be miles ahead. However, every day I learn how God works. I’d rather lean more into patience and contentment rather than pressuring myself to hold on too tight to self set timelines. I am sure that God looks at us and our selfish plans, sometimes laughs them off bearing in mind how much he has I store for us.

I didn’t want to say much today but just spread hope to you who may think you have lost it all. It’s never over until God says so. I heard of comebacks before and wondered whether they were real but I guess I am slowly getting to see it for myself. This is for that person who feels they have lost track and think it’s too late for them to recover. The right time to realize there is no limited time to achieve your goals is now.

WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 14.29.30 (1)

This is for that person that feels they are all alone in their journey towards chasing their goals. Most of those you think have it all are also fighting different battles. This is for that person who is deep in that valley and waiting to rise again; you are not alone in that journey. Open your eyes, I am right beside you but most importantly God is stretching out to you and I.

As I start this new year, I purpose to be a source of joy, hope and most importantly LOVE. (Yes, today is my birthday)

WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 14.45.07 (1)

Everyone needs to experience some love and have someone to lean on. Besides, the greatest commandment is love. I will be sharing more about it in my future posts but most importantly and often in person. Today it’s you pulling me up, tomorrow it is vice versa; all towards our individual goals. I am so excited about the new level unlocked today and the amazing things that are ahead. I hope to have you onboard this journey?

WhatsApp Image 2019-07-19 at 14.29.31

Blessings.

#TheeSocialLight

#PositiveVibesOnly

8 thoughts on “Today Is One Of Those Days..”

Leave a comment